Hotlines: +6 088-490000 / +6 088-491142 / +6 088-491522

About Founder


Mr. Ng Vui Chuan has been in the position of Managing Director of U-port Management Sdn Bhd on April 15, 2004. Before joining, Mr. Ng Vui Chuan served as the Business Development Manager in NCT Forwarding & Shipping Sdn Bhd. As a co-founding director/shareholder, he is substantially responsible for the overall management of U-port Management Sdn Bhd.

Started his career with NCT Forwarding & Shipping Sdn Bhd in early 1990, Mr. Ng Vui Chuan holds a good number of different profile positions within the organization. Initially, he served as Air Cargo Operation Assistant in NCT Forwarding & Shipping Sdn Bhd.

In the year 1993, Mr. Ng Vui Chuan was promoted to serve as Air Cargo Operation Officer, the year 1996 as Sea Operation Supervisor, and later on from the year 1997 to 1998 as Air Cargo Supervisor in the same company. Subsequently, in the year 1999, he was awarded the position of Sipitang Branch Logistic Manager and gradually moving up the ladder of responsibility as Business Development Manager in the year 2002 at NCT Group, he finally became the Managing Director of U-port Management Sdn Bhd on April 15, 2004.

Areas of proficiency and courses attained by Mr. Ng Vui Chuan include, but are not limited to, Airfreight Skills Course Certificate (2003), Customs Agent Basic Course (2004), Marine Cargo Insurance Basic Course – Claims Handling and Loss Assessment (2006), and Effective Warehouse & Store Management (2010).

With such an illustrative and solid background in Total Logistic Services, Mr. Ng Vui Chuan has been instrumental in ensuring that all operations of the company are well managed with the highest level of integrity and transparency which are the hallmark of the company.

Other Activities & Involvement


  1. Jabatan Sukarelawan Malaysia(Rela) – Ahli Bersekutu – Pangkat Major 
  2. Federation Of Sabah Industries (FSI) – Vise President 2020-2021 
  3. SRJK Chung Hwa Kota Kinabalu – PIBG Deputy President 2018 – 2020 
  4. Tai Pak Kung Temple Putatan – Committee members 2018 – 2020